UPDATE: Check out the latest image below featuring Scott Adkins!

Director JESSE V. JOHNSON (Accident Man, Savage Dog) and martial arts star SCOTT ADKINS (The Debt Collector) is set to collaborate for the fifth time in the upcoming action thriller AVENGEMENT.

Described as a gangster film in the vein of ‘Goodfellas’ and ‘Pulp Fiction’, the plot follows “a lowly criminal (Adkins) who evades his guards and returns to his old haunts to take revenge on the people that made him a cold-hearted killer”.

Starring alongside Adkins is his ‘The Debt Collector’ co-star Louis Mandylor, Craig Fairbass, Thomas Turgoose, Nick Moran, Kierston Wareing, Leo Gregory, Terence Maynard and Ross O’Hennessy.

‘Avengement’ is set for release sometime in 2019. In the meantime, look out for Adkins alongside fellow martial arts superstars Tony Jaa and Iko Uwais in Johnson’s ensemble action extravaganza ‘Triple Threat’ later this year.

SOURCE: City On Fire